Mass Ocean Campaign


In the News



Documents and Resources


Advisory Commission

Science Advisory Council

Contact Us

Ocean Advisory Commission

Legislative Representatives:

Senator Robert O'Leary (D-Barnstable)
Senator Anthony Petruccelli (D-Boston)
Senator Bruce Tarr (R-Gloucester)

Representative Frank Smizik (D-Brookline)
Representative Demetrius Atsalis (D-Hyannis)
Representative Viriato DeMacedo (R-Plymouth)

State Agency Representatives:

Deerin Babb-Brott - Assistant Secretary for Ocean and Coastal
Management, Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs (EOEEA)
Laurie Burt - Commissioner, Department of Environmental Protection
Paul Diodati - Director, Division of Marine Fisheries, Department of Fish & Game

Stakeholder Representatives (representing specific areas as defined in Section 2 (c)(i) of the Massachusetts Ocean Act):

Susan Tierney (Commission Chair) - Analysis Group (renewable energy)
John Bullard - Executive Director, Sea Education Association (Southeastern Regional Planning and Economic Development District)
Jack Clarke - MA Audubon (environmental)
Stacey Justus - Cape Cod Commission (Cape Cod Commission)
Carolyn Kirk - Mayor of Gloucester (Metropolitan Area Planning Council)
Alan Macintosh - Merrimack Valley Commission (Merrimack Valley Commission)
John Pappalardo - New England Marine Fisheries Council (commercial fishing)
JoAnn Taylor - Martha's Vineyard Commission (Martha's Vineyard Commission)

© 2008 Massachusetts Ocean Action Coalition
Conservation Law Foundation | Mass Audubon